Get Ready for a Multibillion-Dollar Summer-Movie Battle Royale by ThisMorning

https://ift.tt/2rPW5dJ

The summer movie battle is starting to heat up. Erich Schwartzel from the Wall Street Journal has the story.
via IFTTT

Advertisements

SUMMER AT HOPE MEADOWS by Lucy Daniels, read by Rosie Jones – audiobook extract by Hodder Books

https://ift.tt/2jZ8hEQ

‘A stunning, beautiful tale of friendship and love… I laughed and I cried, and cannot recommend it highly enough!’ Books of All Kinds

The first novel in the heartwarming, countryside-set Hope Meadows series.

Newly qualified vet Mandy Hope is leaving Leeds – and her boyfriend Simon – to return to the Yorkshire village she grew up in, where she’ll help out with animals of all shapes and sizes in her parents’ surgery.

But it’s not all plain sailing: Mandy clashes with gruff local Jimmy Marsh, and some of the villagers won’t accept a new vet. Meanwhile, Simon is determined that Mandy will rejoin him back in the city.

When tragedy strikes for her best friend James Hunter, and some neglected animals are discovered on a nearby farm, Mandy must prove herself. When it comes to being there for her friends – and protecting animals in need – she’s prepared to do whatever it takes…

This gorgeous and heartwarming novel, based on the globally bestselling Animal Ark series, is perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley and Katie Fforde.

(P)2018 Hodder & Stoughton Limited
via IFTTT

Secrets Under the Sun by Nadia Marks by Pan Macmillan Audio

https://ift.tt/2juuACf

Listen to an excerpt from Secrets Under the Sun by Nadia Marks, read by Daphne Alexander.

The truth will surprise you…

On the island of Cyprus, in the small seaside town of Larnaka, three childhood friends have reunited for the funeral of Katerina, the much-loved old woman who had a profound effect on their lives.

Eleni, Marianna and Adonis grew up together, as close as siblings. Although from humble beginnings – a housemaid from the age of thirteen – Katerina’s love, wisdom and guidance helped shape them all.

Her loss leaves the friends bereft, but the funeral is not just a time to mourn and remember. Adonis’s mother decides that with Katerina’s death comes the time to share the family’s secrets and answer the riddles of their childhood. A story of deception, forbidden love and undying loyalty unravels. What she reveals will change everything . . .

Praise for Among the Lemon Trees

‘My book of the year’ Vanessa Feltz

‘You can almost feel the heat and hear the cicadas among the pages of this novel. Brimming with joy, sadness and intrigue’ Sunday Post

A stunning romantic mystery by the sea, from Nadia Marks, author of the bestselling Among the Lemon Trees.

https://ift.tt/2wdxlB3

https://ift.tt/2rl7Atu
via IFTTT