The Devil’s Dice, By Roz Watkins, Read by Caro Clarke by HarperCollins Publishers

http://ift.tt/2C2N9bP

‘A pacy, twisty read that had me on the edge of my seat…what a brilliant debut! ’KL Slater

A SHOCKING DEATH

A lawyer is found dead in a Peak District cave, his face ribboned with scratches.

A SINISTER MESSAGE

Amidst rumours of a local curse, DI Meg Dalton is convinced this is cold-blooded murder. There’s just one catch – chiselled into the cave wall above the body is an image of the grim reaper and the dead man’s initials, and it’s been there for over a century.

A DEADLY GAME

As Meg battles to solve the increasingly disturbing case, it’s clear someone knows her secrets. The murderer is playing games with Meg – and the dice are loaded…

A white-knuckle crime debut introducing DI Meg Dalton, perfect for fans of Broadchurch and Happy Valley

‘A fabulous book. I can’t wait to meet DI Meg Dalton again’ B A Paris

‘An outstanding debut. The Devil’s Dice had me gripped from the start’ Stephen Booth

‘A fascinating debut with a deliciously old school mystery at its heart. I can’t wait to see what Watkins does next!’ Angela Clarke

‘The Devil’s Dice encapsulates the dark heart of the Peaks and enthrals the reader with its clever and compelling plot.’ Sarah Ward

‘Brilliant. I love Meg!’ Lisa Hall

‘Smart, atmospheric detective story with an unexpected topical twist’ Adam Hamdy

‘Really enjoyed The Devil’s Dice – loved the supernatural feel and excellent resolution. What a copper!’ Mick Finlay

‘A humdinger of a debut – whip-smart and with a protagonist you’re guaranteed to want to get behind’ Mel McGrath

‘A smart, intelligent police procedural and a well-crafted mystery set against a beautiful backdrop. Compelling reading.’ Jane Isaac
via IFTTT

Advertisements

Eye For An Eye by Kerry Wilkinson by Pan Macmillan Audio

http://ift.tt/2lHFLIc

Listen to an excerpt from Eye For An Eye by Kerry Wilkinson, read by Becky Hindley.

In bestselling crime author Kerry Wilkinson’s Eye for an Eye, DI Jessica Daniel is tasked with multiple investigations while facing demons from her past.

Seventeen years ago, Damian Walker abducted five women because the voices in his head told him to. Now he has been declared sane and is about to be released back onto Manchester’s streets with a new identity.

But within hours, there is another attack similar to his previous ones. Walker has proof it’s not him – but is he reliable, and, if so, who is trying to frame him?

DI Jessica Daniel and her chief are given a parallel task to the main investigation: Keep an eye on Walker – but that’s not all Jessica has to do.

Rock star Blaine Banner is playing a series of homecoming gigs but is convinced someone’s trying to kill him, while a bride-to-be is picketing the police station, demanding someone finds her missing fiancé.

All the while, faces from Jessica’s past are watching and waiting. Someone wants a word . . .

http://ift.tt/2Cuduzj

http://ift.tt/2lHFPHW
via IFTTT