RAISING FIRE, written by James Bennett, read by Colin Mace – Audiobooks clip by HachetteAudio

http://ift.tt/2fvWv5U

In the vein of Jim Butcher, Raising Fire is a contemporary fantasy novel of dragons and ancient magic hidden within our own world.

——–

Ben Garston has broken the Lore. Now it’s time to face the music. 

Life isn’t treating Red Ben well. He’s lost everything he held dear, including the love of his life. Still, at least he escaped the clutches of a malevolent spirit bent on total destruction. So there is that.

Now Ben just wants to drink, and forget, and drink some more. But he can’t. Not yet.

Because someone is stirring up trouble. Someone who wants to unleash a powerful ancient magic that could bring the realm of mythology crashing into the modern world.

If Ben fails to stop them, the world will burn — and that’s the last thing he needs on his conscience.

Fans of BEN AARONOVITCH and JIM BUTCHER will revel in this fiery tale of magic, mayhem and modern-day mythology.

 “A superior piece of magical myth-making.” –SFFWorld on Chasing Embers

——–

Available August 29, 2017 from Hachette Audio as a digital download, Paperback, and E-book from Orbit.

Download:
http://ift.tt/2hO4LPg
http://ift.tt/2fvWKOg
http://ift.tt/2hNm2rZ
http://ift.tt/2tRendO
http://ift.tt/2hO4NGS

Check out our other great titles and more at:
http://ift.tt/1Evch0I

Follow us at:

http://ift.tt/1aFdsMx
http://ift.tt/1mu5mkW
via IFTTT

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s