THE BIRDWATCHER, written by William Shaw, read by Roger Davis – Audiobooks Clip by HachetteAudio

http://ift.tt/2uhNPT0

A dark and intelligent crime novel in the tradition of Tana French, Val McDermid, and Ian Rankin.

——–

Police Sergeant William South has a good reason to shy away from murder investigations: he is a murderer himself.

A methodical, diligent, and exceptionally bright detective, South is an avid birdwatcher and trusted figure in his small town on the rugged Kentish coast. He also lives with the deeply buried secret that, as a child in Northern Ireland, he may have killed a man. When a fellow birdwatcher is found murdered in his remote home, South’s world flips.

The culprit seems to be a drifter from South’s childhood; the victim was the only person connecting South to his early crime; and a troubled, vivacious new female sergeant has been relocated from London and assigned to work with South. As our hero investigates, he must work ever-harder to keep his own connections to the victim, and his past, a secret.

THE BIRDWATCHER is British crime fiction at its finest; a stirring portrait of flawed, vulnerable investigators; a meticulously constructed mystery; and a primal story of fear, loyalty and vengeance.

——–

Available June 27, 2017 from Hachette Audio as a digital download, Paperback, Hardcover, and E-book from Mulholland Books.

Download:
http://ift.tt/2vcBLp8
http://ift.tt/2uhHTJL
http://ift.tt/2vcAgat
http://ift.tt/2veAWKJ
http://ift.tt/2vcDGdf
http://ift.tt/2fncoeV
http://ift.tt/2vcy17d
http://ift.tt/2fmFWtf

Check out our other great titles and more at:
http://ift.tt/1Evch0I

Follow us at:

http://ift.tt/1aFdsMx
http://ift.tt/1mu5mkW
via IFTTT

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s