The Boneyard, By Mark Sennen, Read by Stevie Lacey by HarperAudio

http://ift.tt/2ss5k5h

The truth won’t stay buried forever . . .

‘A wonderfully twisty maze’ JAMES OSWALD

Malcolm Kendwick is charming, handsome – and a suspected serial killer.

When chillingly charismatic Kendwick arrives back in Devon after being deported from the US, DI Charlotte Savage is tasked with keeping a close eye on him. There wasn’t enough evidence to convict Kendwick for the crimes committed in America, but Charlotte is determined to find out the truth.

Days later, the partially clothed body of a woman is discovered out on the moor. All eyes are on Kendwick – but he has an alibi. Then human bones are found amongst the rusty remains of old wrecked cars at an isolated dumping ground, and a major murder inquiry is launched.

But when the killer gets too close to home, Charlotte is forced to change tactics. Is there a limit to how far she’ll go? Especially to find out what Kendwick is hiding?

A page-turning, terrifying crime thriller with a gripping twist, perfect for fans of Mark Billingham and Tim Weaver.
via IFTTT

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s